Book by phone: +1 (800) 581-2910

Fish in a Tree

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

104 Clifton Beach Drive Cape San Blas, FL 32456 United States

GULF VIEW HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS



A $250 credit toward ANY AMOUNT of Beach Gear is available for this home. When you book Fish in a Tree, you can now get Beach Gear delivered directly to the home. All you need to do is select your Gear, and we'll have it delivered to you the day of your arrival!



This 4-bedroom, 4.5 bathroom beach house is located in Clifton Place, across from the Scallop Cove BP Station. The community pool, which is shared by 5 other homes, is right in front of Fish in a Tree- less than 50 feet away. Enjoy the spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico from any of it's expansive decks on both levels. The home is a short 250 feet from the beach.



Come vacation here and you never know what you might see...Maybe a "FISH IN A TREE??"

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2004
Unit Code CP104
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 1 loft, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2328 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Theme Family, Beach, Near the Ocean, Eco-Tourism
Property Location Gulf View (Gulf Side)
Property Views Gulf View, Bay View, Sunsets (Year-Round)
Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Community Pool
Suitability Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoking Not Allowed, Snowbirds Welcome
Property Proximity Less than 300 feet to Beach, Close to Beach Access Point
General Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Ceiling Fans, Resort Linens, Resort Towels, Soaps Basic, Toilet Paper, Alarm Clock
Communications / Internet Free Long Distance, Wireless High Speed Internet, Telephone Service
Entertainment High-Definition IPTV, DVD Player, VCR
Kitchen & Appliances Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Stove / Oven, Flat-Top Stove / Oven, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board
Property Exterior Gas Grill, Open Deck, Covered Deck, Screened-In Deck, Patio / Deck Furniture, Outdoor Shower
Ground Level Enclosed Entrance
Attractions Beaches, Eco-Recreation Areas, Marina, Museums, Bay / Sound, Wildlife Refuges & Forests, Library
Nearby Leisure Activities Beachcombing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Charter Boat Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Pier Fishing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Shelling, Sight Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Walking
Nearby Attraction / Facility St. Joseph's Bay Country Club, St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, Cape San Blas Lighthouse, Wildlife Refuge Parks, Constitution Convention Museum, Restaurants
Nearby Services Hospital / Medical Services, Massage Therapist, Near Churches, Near Banks / Credit Unions, Near Laundromat
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4176 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Would stay again!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great house and location in Cape San Blas! The only downside was the shower on the first floor with balcony access did not drain well. But overall the house was great and very close to the beach

  •  
  • Family stay at fish in a tree

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yorktown, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall stay very good. A few things need fixed light bulbs outside about four or five not working. The front door facing is very dirty air conditioning has a hard time keeping cool 77 degrees most days but tolerable some furniture needs replacing. If I go to area again I would stay here again

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2018

      Thank you for your feedback! The porch lights have been fixed and are working properly. I'm also happy to report that the sleeper sofa has been replaced, and the chair covers have been redone!! Give us a call when you're ready to come back!

  •  
  • Great Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda C from Corbin, KY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It was our first stay in Cape San Blas we will definitely be going back, we loved the location of the house, the area was awesome, the condition of the house was a bit dissatisfying, the beds were not comfortable all full beds no queen or king, my husband is 6'5" so this did not work well for us, the house is very dated, but the are is awesome.

  •  
  • Great Week!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our visit and thought the house was great.

  •  
  • Fish in a Tree at Cape San Blas, FL....Perfect!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen K from Dayton, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loved our week in Fish in a Tree! We had plenty of room for the 11 of us. The bedrooms were private and it was great having bathrooms in each bedroom. We were really close to the pool and the walk to the beach was not bad at all. It would be nice to have a boardwalk all the way to the stairs going to the beach. We loved the beach area...not crowded at all and the water was so clear. We would most certainly go back to this house again. We also liked that we were able to walk to the store and kayak rentals right across the road.

  •  
  • Fish in a Tree

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Abby M from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay. Could have been cleaned better. Needs some furniture update

  •  
  • Florida or bust

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CLYDE S from POUND, Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    owner was great. The staff at Coastal Joe was very friendly and helpful Would stay again

  •  
  • Fish-In-A-Tree

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, tired unit! The queen beds were very comfortable ... the pillows for the twin beds and bunks were dreadful. We managed to prepare wonderful meals but would have been thrilled to find a sharp knife! Check the dinnerware ... only 4 bowls, many chipped plates ... perhaps melamine plates would be a very good idea as well as a set of heavy plastic glassware.
    The fabric on the couch and chairs is very worn and stained ... nice shape and style of furniture but in need of sprucing up! Upstairs loft could be used much more effectively with furniture added ... there wasn't enough room for 12 people to sit at one time downstairs. Porch could use some of the $20 plastic slatted chairs from Lowe's ... broken lounge chair on upstairs porch. That house has so much potential ... it's a shame not to fluff it up a bit!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      We agree with you and appreciate the honest feedback! It's hard to get in and do any major maintenance during our summer season but we have been in contact with the owners and hope to get this home in the condition it deserves. It truly is a great home and in a great location.

  •  
  • Fabulous vacation - House needs maintenance

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie B from Bainbridge, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed here June 25 - July 2 2016. We had 6 adults and 5 children under the age of 11. The house was spacious enough to easily accommodate all of us and the location was absolutely perfect for our needs. All in all we had a wonderful week. However, Fish in a Tree definitely needs a good cleaning and a little better upkeep. The tub/shower in the bedroom off the kitchen does not drain well at all. The ruAC unit is certainly on its way out - it did not keep the house cool during the day. I realize it's summer in Florida but we live in southwest Georgia and know what the AC should be able to do and it should have been cooling better than it was. Furthermore,the ceiling fan above the kitchen table wasn't working at all. Finally, the house could have been cleaned better prior to our arrival. There were M&M's under the bed in one room and the walls were dirty in that bathroom. As I stated previously, we had a great week and are already planning a trip for next summer. However, we will definitely look for a more updated house.

  •  
  • Peaceful Place for Family Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronnie M from Boaz, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Fish in a Tree was a peaceful stay. The layout of the house was great except for the living area. We brought in lounge chairs for extra seating.The only thing we didn't like was the garbage pick up. It was frustrating that the garbage was not picked up when it was suppose to be picked up. I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

  •  
  • The King Family 2015 Summer Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacie G from Belton, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The initial experience was breathe taking...not in a good way. We stepped in the house to a rotten smell! =( Then we did a walk thru to find it wasn't cleaned real well. We ended up trading in most of the sheets and blankets that had hairs on them. After the maintenance man worked very hard to get the smell out of the refrigerator, replace some bulbs, fix a toilet valve, brought us clean sheets and blankets everything calmed down. It ended up an overall great vacation! The pool and beach was very convenient and not crowded which made it even better. The staff at the front was very friendly and an extra hats off to the maintenance man who bent over backwards to get everything fixed. The house is very roomy and accommodating. A few things that we think of that would help would be a thorough cleaning, some landscaping around the house and a better washing service! We loved Cape San Blas and look forward to another vacation there soon.

  •  
  • Great Beach House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great home for several families to spend a week at the beach. Each couple had their own room and bathroom and the kids had their own room and bathroom. Beach was just a short walk and the pool was also very convenient to the house.

  •  
  • Gettemeier 40 wedding anniversary

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan G from Florissant, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Carol & myself were looking for the idea place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
    We chose Costal Joe because you were highly recommended from two acquaintance's of ours in St. Louis. The family atmosphere was important as we took our married children and grandchildren along. We couldn't have been more pleased. We will certainly recommend and visit again.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura P from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice experience. Loved the location. The management company were all very nice and more than helpful.

  •  
  • nice house, great location, professional rental company

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cumming, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Title about says it all. The house is not anyone's pride and joy, but it's a solid rental property. Some of the other reviews I read stated it was across the street from a store. It's actually down the street maybe 200 feet from the store. Noise was not an issue on our visit. I would consider staying at this property in the future and will certainly be contacting Coastal Joe's for our next trip. The pictures do not do the home or location adequate justice. Awesome location and great place to call home for a few days-

  •  
  • Great for two families

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph A from Middletwn, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We wanted to save money this year so we didn't get a beachfront house. This was the next best thing. We had two families staying in the house. 4 adults, 2 boys and 4 girls. This house fit us perfectly. There were the perfect amount of beds and rooms for everyone. I really like that each bedroom had its own bathroom. There is an upstairs sitting area that was perfect for the kids. It has very easy access to the beach and swimming pool, and there is a convenience store right across the street.

    If/When we return to Cape San Blas and we don't get a beach front house I will try my best to rent this one again.

    We like Cape San Blas because it is not an overcrowded cliche tourist trap of a beach. It was all families around us so there were no loud parties or obnoxious neighbors. Everyone was very friendly.

  •  
  • Relaxing

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arian S from Suwanee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to the next time we can return.

  •  
  • fish in a tree

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry F from Tomah, WI recommends this vacation rental

    just 3 things I would recommend to owners:
    1.inside stair railing
    2.Possible reading chair for upstairs
    3.Maybe some new pots and pans
    4.We enjoyed the place very much overall.will be back god willing.

  •  
  • Very nice time....

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tamara M from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful stay at Fish in a Tree. The location was good and there was plently of room in the house. The "kids room" however was too crowded with a set of bunk beds and 2 twin. The description indicated that there was only 2 twins in that room and additional sleeping area in the loft. Which wasn't true. My only other complaint is that the house needs a really good cleaning. The ceiling fans were covered in dust and the walls really need to be wiped down.

  •  
  • House was not clean & kitchen supplies in poor shape

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane M from Marietta, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay but found the house not clean and the kitchen ill equipped

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2012

      Thank you for your feedback! All of our homes are inspected prior to the guest arrival. Should something have been missed, then we ask that our guests call us so that we can resolve the issue. Unfortunately we were unable to assist these guests with these issues because we did not find out about them until they posted a review. We will definitely look into what may be missing in the kitchen.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer R from Sopchoppy, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We have 10 people staying at this house. It was set up so well for our family. We all had our own private places, but also a place to gather together.

  •  
  • FISH IN A TREE

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Irvin & Carol S from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT VIEWS OF THE BAY AND GULF--SPECTACULAR SUNSETS. CLOSE TO SCALLOP COVE! THE HOUSE IS GREAT. COASTAL JOE IS THE BEST (BY FAR) OF THE RENTAL AGENCIES WE HAVE WORKED WITH.

  •  
  • Review by Troy M

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Troy M from New Albany, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Good beach rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Sewer pipe had a bad leak outside and needed repair. Rental company said they would get on it after we left. Carpet could use some steam cleaning. Who ever cleaned the kitchen before we arrived left hard food on counter tops and the floor was dirty. We had to do some cleaning and ran the dishes through the dishwasher due to what appeared to be left over food that did not get washed completely. Keep in mind that this is a rental home and not your personal don't expect perfection or luxury. It is a good beach rental, just needs a few minor adjustments. The decks were great along with the view of the ocean. The pool would have been great had the weather been warmer. The beach was fantastic, and the water was crystal clear. St. George Island is a must to see as well...nice town and beautiful beach. If your looking for relaxation, this is the place for you. We will return with other family members next year, or maybe this fall.

  •  
  • Loved staying here!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakeland, MN recommends this vacation rental

    The management company got back to me right away, even though it was a holiday weekend, and I was trying to find a rental on super-short notice! They emailed several times to help me find a property which fits our family's needs. They earned my business by their quick reply. We enjoyed the house and it comfortably slept our family of 2 adults and 8 kids. My only complaints: the air returns were really dusty, and there were dust balls under our head board. I'm not a neat-freak, but it was a problem simply because the mattress was so far from the head of the bed that our pillows kept falling into this great abyss (which had so much dust). That created allergy problems. Also, one of the blinds fell down in the bedroom, and it appeared to be barely hanging on there before that.

    We loved the location of the house, and the kitchen was well stocked with gizmos and gadgets. The bedrooms were comfy and it was really helpful to have private bathrooms. We would have liked a larger dining table and a few more chairs, so that everyone could sit down together to eat. Our kids would have liked a few games, and it would have been awesome if the hot tub had been hot enough to use.

    Overall, we had a great time, and we'd love to return. We'll definitely recommend Coastal Joe and this property to anyone who wants to visit Cape San Blas.

  •  
  • Review by David T

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David T from Pataskala, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Noblesville, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Pickral's Stay at Fish in a Tree

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronnie P from Gretna, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is in a great location, just across the street from the convenience store. It is clean and has a pretty well stocked kitchen (cooking utinsels). It is listed for sale. The door to the screened in porach needs work, other than that everything was fine. I would recommend the house and Costal Joe Vacation Rentals to all my friends. thanks for making this another enjoyable "week after Easter" for us!

  •  
  • Excellent Trip

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for an entire month in "Fish in a Tree". The beach was beautiful and we loved the secluded nature of Cape San Blas. We encountered a couple of maintenance issues but they were quickly resolved to our satisfaction. We would stay here again and have recommended it to several friends.

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob S from Hoover, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great place to stay. For being a pet friendly place, it was VERY clean. We espescially liked the top floor deck to let our pups hang out when we were not taking them to the beach. When we were at the beach, there were very few people there. We had probably 300-400 feet of beach front all to ourselves. This truly is a hidden gem, and we will certainly be back next year.
    -rob

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 4, 2018-Sep 7, 2018 $465 $2,745 na 3 Sun, Sat checkin only
Sep 8, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $300 $1,845 $1,710-$7,255 3 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Mar 1, 2019 $275 $1,725 $2,640-$11,198 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Apr 5, 2019 $350 $2,110 $11,198 3 No restrictions
Apr 6, 2019-May 24, 2019 $350 $2,110 $4,970 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2019-Jun 21, 2019 $850 $2,745 na 3 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jun 22, 2019-Aug 2, 2019 $855 $2,745 $2,640-$11,198 3 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 10, 2019-Sep 6, 2019 $465 $2,745 na 3 Sun, Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.69498,-85.374686

Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals 4288 Cape San Blas Road Cape San Blas, Florida 32456 +1 (800) 581-2910 info@coastaljoe.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon