Book by phone: +1 (800) 581-2910

Memories by the Sea

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 13, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Cape San Blas, FL 32456 United States

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS


This custom built home is very unique and beautifully decorated! Upon entering the home, you will immediately notice the gorgeous white-washed cedar walls and 12 foot ceilings. Once you walk through the slate-floored foyer, you will enter a very large family room with an upscale, state of the art kitchen, adjoining it. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.



Each of the 3 bedrooms have a private bathroom, a satellite TV with a DVD player, a large porch with patio furniture, and amazing oceanfront views. Each of the three of the private rooms have king sized beds and private balconies. There is also a bunk room that sleeps 5 with 1 full/ queen bed and 3 twins. The master suite also has an additional sofa bed.



Some of the lavish amenities you will find include a spacious jacuzzi hot tub overlooking the sand dunes, an outdoor shower, a large outdoor beach front stone fire pit, a wet bar, a gas grill, an additional ice machine, cedar lined closets in each of the bathrooms, a T.V. in every bedroom, free internet and long distance phone, a blueray player in the bunk room and DVD players in all other bedrooms, and a large 55" flat screen T.V. in the den.



With the community pool only steps away this home has everything you need for an incredible and relaxing vacation. Reserve now and you'll surely have many MEMORIES BY THE SEA!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2005
Unit Code SG449
Beds 3 king beds, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 3 bunk beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13, Ground Level: King Suite, 2 Bathrooms, 2 Covered Porches, Wet Bar, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2720 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Theme Family, Secluded, Luxury, Beach, Near the Ocean, Eco-Tourism
Property Location Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico), Beach Front, Ocean Front
Property Views Gulf View (Unobstructed), Sunsets (Year-Round)
Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Community Pool, Hot Tub
Suitability No Pets Allowed, Kid Friendly, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoking Not Allowed
Property Proximity On Beach, On Beach Access Point, Close to Bay Access Point
General Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Ceiling Fans, Resort Linens, Resort Towels, Soaps Basic, Toilet Paper, Alarm Clock
Communications / Internet Free Long Distance, Wireless High Speed Internet, Telephone Service
Entertainment High-Definition IPTV, 42" Flat Panel TV, DVD Player, Home Theater System, CD Player
Kitchen & Appliances Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Stove / Oven, Counter-Top Stove, In-Wall Oven, Built-In Ice Maker, Kitchenette, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Granite Countertops
Sleeping Arrangements Bedroom 1 (Master): King, Bedroom 2: King, Bedroom 3: Full, Bedroom 4: 4 Twins
Property Exterior Charcoal Grill, Open Deck, Covered Deck, Screened-In Deck, Patio / Deck Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Parking for Boat, Community Pool, Community Clubhouse
Ground Level Bedroom (BR01), Bathroom (BA01), Bathroom (BA02), Kitchen Area, Dining Area, Living Area, Laundry Room, Enclosed Entrance, Patio Area, Screened-In Deck, Outside Shower, Covered Parking Area
Level 1 Master Bedroom (BR01), Bedroom (BR03), Master Bathroom (BA01), Bathroom (BA03), 2nd Living Area, Wet Bar, Open Deck, Covered Deck
Attractions Beaches, Eco-Recreation Areas, Marina, Museums, Bay / Sound, Wildlife Refuges & Forests, Library
Nearby Leisure Activities Beachcombing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Charter Boat Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Pier Fishing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Shelling, Sight Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Walking
Nearby Attraction / Facility St. Joseph's Bay Country Club, St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, Cape San Blas Lighthouse, Wildlife Refuge Parks, Constitution Convention Museum, Restaurants
Nearby Services Hospital / Medical Services, Massage Therapist, Near Churches, Near Banks / Credit Unions, Near Laundromat
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3927 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 50 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • GREAT BEACH HOUSE

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob H from Roswell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The house had everything you would want for vacation. Coastal Joe has been outstanding for many years. one could not ask for anything better. All was very enjoyable !

  •  
  • A perfect week in Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather M from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 8 had an amazing stay at Memories by the Sea

  •  
  • An awesome week!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer R from China Grove, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing week at Memories By The Sea! The house is absolutely beautiful! Plenty of room & the 3 gulf front bedrooms with balconies was great! Easy access to the beach. Although the beach access walkway for the neighborhood was right beside the house, it was never a problem for us! We enjoyed conversing with the other beach goers! The location on the peninsula couldn't have been better! Although we never used the community pool, the hot tub on our porch was great, especially when it was raining! We would definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly S from Imperial, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I (10 of us ranging in age from 4 to 94) were in awe of the beauty of this home. From the layout, to the furnishings, to all of the little added touches, we felt this home was very upscale yet practical. The kitchen was well stocked with every possible gadget one may need to prepare a delicious meal. Most of the appliances seemed very top of the line and it was nice to return home not having to do any laundry. Something that all of us agreed on was how comfortable the beds were; we all slept like a dream! We utilized the backyard each day to grill, hang out with drinks in the hot tub, and at night to chill by the bonfire. It was so nice to be beachfront and to only have to walk across the street to enjoy the community pool. There were a few very insignificant issues we had with the home that I will mention but should not detract anyone from renting this property. The bath towels shed regardless of how many times they are washed, so we just used beach towels instead. The boardwalk is directly next to the home so people are constantly walking past all hours of the day and into the evening. Lastly, the stove is built into the island and is very touchy; you set something on it and then it starts beeping and can be pretty annoying. In conclusion, I highly recommend this property on Cape San Blas if you want a beautiful and relaxing vacation experience!

  •  
  • Great vacation spot!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah Y from White, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Memories by the Sea! I'd go back in a heart beat. Great location. Nice beach. Good fishing. Beautifully decorated home. The new bunk room was a bonus and perfect for the children to sleep in. I LOVED sitting on the back screened in porch listening to the waves crash on the beach. There are a few "tricks" to know about that may prevent a moment of frustration: 1) we could only get the dryer to work by setting it to 40 minutes (it would shut off prematurely if another setting was attempted), 2) make sure the light switch behind the coffee pot is turned on in order to get the dishwasher to work. Those were not big deals, just helpful to know about! The kitchen is stocked, so we cooked most of our meals at the house, including fresh fish pulled out of the ocean in front of the house. We were there in May and a new house was being built right next door. Surprisingly, the noise was not very noticeable, and the kids enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the crews work. The people on the Cape and in Port St. Joe were all very nice and helpful. We also enjoyed walking out in the bay at the state park where we discovered crabs, sea urchins, star fish, and even a large whelk/conch. Wish we didn't have to leave! Family members are already asking when we are going back!

  •  
  • Lovely vacation rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    susan s from iowa city, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home on beach at cape san blas sea grass community. One of our favorite rentals as is so well decorated and such a charming home, always clean and neat, well stocked kitchen, hot tub on deck and many balconies facing the beach with comfortable seating for watching the sunsets, screened in porch with ocean view for card games, long Farm house table for family meals, delightful firepit in back yard, white sand beach is uncrowded with dolphins spotted daily just off shore, 8 mile bike path runs past seagrass community. Highly recommended!!

  •  
  • My new Go-To place

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle T from Alpharetta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This may have been our best week at the beach yet. Loved the small town beach feel. Beautiful weather. Beautiful house. Beautiful views. Loved it!

  •  
  • Beautiful and roomy!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan L from Pendergrass, GA recommends this vacation rental

    I would like to first mention that our experience with Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals was wonderful! Their staff is exemplary! We had a mishap with another rental at another location because of Hurricane Hermine and they were so nice and held a spot for me while we were trying to get in touch with the owner of the other rental property. We are so glad that we changed rentals! The house was stunning, along with the property. It has been very well maintained and is stocked with everything and anything you could possibly need. We didn't ever want to leave! Hopefully we will make this our new yearly vacation spot! Our family highly recommends Memories by the Sea!

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2016

      We are so glad that everything worked out for your vacation. Memories by the Sea is one of my favorite homes as well. Hope to see you back next year for sure!

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luke B from Watkinsville, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    We had two families stay for a week and had plenty of room. The location is perfect for going to and from the beach. The boardwalk gets a little busy with neighborhood traffic but overall not a big concern. The house had everything we needed and the kids loved the hot tub.

  •  
  • Cape San Blas vacation week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cochran, GA recommends this vacation rental

    One of the best houses we have rented, and we have rented many all along the gulf. House was very clean! All furnishings were high quality and not worn. Coastal Joe was very professional, the employees were knowledgeable, friendly and knew what they were doing. The only issue we had was the TV in the main living area, it is simply too difficult to operate. I would suggest that it be made more simple to operate, following the instructions step by step still did not work, it was very frustrating. Still overall it is a great property and we thank the owners for allowing us to enjoy it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      We agree, this home is a gem! Thank you for the information on the TV and we will do everything we can to find a way to make it more "user friendly".

  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tulsa, Ok recommends this vacation rental

    This home is absolutely beautiful and worked well for two families. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need to make cooking a breeze!

  •  
  • Great House!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay L from NASHVILLE, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house and met all our expectations. The kitchen is very well equipped with the exception of a large frying pan and garlic press so make sure you bring those if you’re the cook. The dedicated ice maker is awesome and my favorite kitchen feature. Bring the V type coffee filters. The bedrooms, baths, and decks were all very nice and as described. The one thing that people will either love or hate about this house is the beach access path. It sits directly next to the house. So people from the community are constantly coming and going at all hours of the day. For some this could be a problem. For others with 2 kids, such as me, who have to lug a small arsenal of beach supplies (house has no beach chairs) to and from the beach this location couldn’t have been better. Potty breaks, lunch, cocktails, running in from the approaching storm all not a problem since you’re the first house off the beach. Again some may have an issue with this we did not. The fire pit is another nice feature of the home. The beach is awesome. Not crowded at all, great shelling and beautiful sunsets.

  •  
  • Memorable Thanksgiving

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from DALLAS, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely beautiful home! Well decorated and well equipped. This is our second Thanksgiving in this home, and I must say that this year was even more memorable thanks to the wonderful weather. Cooking a complete Thanksgiving dinner was easily achieved thanks to the very well equipped kitchen. Enjoying all six Star Wars films as a family was very enjoyable with the surround sound. Did I mention 'smores around the fire pit for Thanksgiving dessert?

  •  
  • Memories by the sea

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clint J from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the home we rented from Coastal Joes. The rental home was clean and in one of the best spot on the beach.

  •  
  • Perfect week on the gulf!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy C from Altus, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The property description was truly accurate on the location and amenities. The property was clean. Carpet and bedding comforter needed to be cleaned but overall very beach feel and comfortable home feel away from home. The service provided by Mary and staff from Coastal Joe was top service. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives and plan to return. I was surprise to see a few new shops on the cape to include a taco and bbq stand. We made several stops in the t-shirt store and would highly recommend to pack light and buy a shirt or two to wear during your stay. My group of 12 had a blast and did not want to leave.

  •  
  • Great Vacation at Memories by the Sea

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mack M from Ochlocknee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great House, Great staff at Coastal Joe Vacations. One of the best vacations ever. Plenty of room, house is well furnished, AC works great. Highly recommend this property.

  •  
  • Girls' Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from French Lick, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We all were impressed with Memories By The Sea. I've rented at Seagrass many times but my traveling companions hadn't. They loved everything about the house and location. I think it's the best house in the area. We will be back

  •  
  • spring stay with friends

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert R from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    overall very good but there were a few areas that could be better

  •  
  • Thanksgiving at Memories by the Sea

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    susan s from iowa city, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Our two families ( 10 guests) spent Thanksgiving week at Memories by the Sea on Cape San Blas. The house was marvelous and accurately described and depicted on the website. We had plenty of space for 10 ( the guest bath was a bit small). Multiple decks provided great views of the gulf with comfy seating. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. We used the hot tub daily and highly recommend one for off season vacations in the pan handle. The property is nicely landscaped and has a firepit in the back yard. The property manager was friendly and always very helpful. The property is located in a well maintained community set back 2 streets from the main road and is sitting directly on the gulf. Lots on either side are empty and the area was peaceful. We enjoyed long days on the beach, kayaking in the gulf, hiking in the state park and biking along the trail that runs the length of the cape. We would recommend Memories by the Sea to others and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie B from Belton, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in many properties over the past 14 years and this one is by far the best! This home is gorgeous, the pictures online don't do it justice. So comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail in this home is spot on! Made a winter vacation wonderful!

  •  
  • Glad to be back at the Cape in this Beautiful Home

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our 6th year at the Cape. For us, the perfect beach vacation. No hustle bustle. Just empty beaches, crazy warm water, beautiful sunsets and great relaxation. Can't wait to get back next year.

    The only complaint is that it's not what we would consider "hotel room clean". I think the cleaning company needs to be doing a much more thorough job and they should be inspected by the management company to ensure EVERYTHING is cleaned. We pay over a $100 for cleaning fees and that's not worth it at all.

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2014

      It's always a pleasure to have you all stay with us John and we look forward to your return! It would be so much more beneficial for us all if you would have said something to me or anyone else in the office on the numerous occasions that we spoke instead of finding out about it after the fact because now it is too late to see what the issues were and to fix them. This is very unfortunate indeed because we try our best to be proactive, but if we miss something, then we appreciate the opportunity to correct any issues that any of our guests experience. Please do let us know if there are any issues next time! We look forward to seeing you next year!! :)

  •  
  • Our Memories by the Sea week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Basye, VA recommends this vacation rental

    An excellent experience. Perfect location and wonderful decor! Complements and queries all week by other vacationers passing by the house en route to the beach.

  •  
  • Memories by the Sea

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jasper, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely wonderful

  •  
  • Clean me!! I deserve it!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ralph H from Fayetteville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This property has set the bar for future vacation house rentals for us! This house was beautifully designed and decorated, but unfortunatelly not very clean as it deserved to be!!

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it! Great Location! Great Home! Great folks at Coastal Joe made it an easy process! Thanks to the owners for sharing your beach home with us. you have everything stocked and organized to make it a peaceful vacation! Cant wait to go back! God is Great!! His creation is awesome!

  •  
  • Wonderful Thanksgiving

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from DALLAS, GA recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful Thanksgiving for our family! Memories by the Sea is a very comfortable and pleasantly decorated home that fit our family perfectly. Our girls loved the "Playhouse Under the Stairs" and we all enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub out back! Certainly a wonderful way to enjoy time away with family.

  •  
  • Awesome vacation! Beautiful home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angel B from Leesville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome vacation! Beautiful home! Memories by the Sea has been our favorite beach rental to date. In addition to the lovely view and convenient location, we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. The photographs online are a very accurate depiction of the home.

  •  
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy C from Kingsfort, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time to Cape San Blas and we had a wonderful time!!!!! This house was perfect for our family and we were sad to leave. The kids loved the hide out place under the stairs. We will be booking this house again for next year!!!!!!

  •  
  • Great week on the Cape

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Celina, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great week on CSB and Memories by the Sea is a super house. I could list all the positives about the house but overall it is a great beach house. The hot tub was a big hit with the kids; and at night the adults. The only negative I can think of is that the dunes block most of your beach view from the main level of the house. The view from the second floor is outstanding. The kitchen is very nicely stocked with all the pots, pans and utensils you could possibly wish for. We cooked in most of the time because of the kiddos. Overall, all you can wish for on Cape San Blass.

  •  
  • Best place ever! Total relaxation.

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John & Cindy T recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house unlike any other beach house. This is one- of-kind. It has everything you need

  •  
  • Memories Made

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan F from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This is one of the best houses on CSB. The location and architecture of the house are amazing. And the hot tub is a great option on cool spring days. We slept 9 people in the house (4 adults, 5 kids) very comfortably. Will book again.

  •  
  • Dreams do come true

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Cape San Blas is a dream location, really hate to get the word out there, it is nice having it all to yourself. Beautiful beach, great weather, spectacular accomodations, what more can you ask for. The Coastal Joe Vacation team are the icing on the cake. I have never seen a team with so much attention to detail, they treat you like family, respond immediately to all requests, and go the extra mile to do whatever is needed to make your stay perfect. I love everything about it and can't wait for my next visit to this beautiful forgotten coast.

  •  
  • Great Memories

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McPherson, KS recommends this vacation rental

    The name of our house could not have been more true to its name. "Memories by the Sea" gave us more than we imagined. The house was beautiful and its location perfect. From the 2 year old to the 57 year old and everyone in between, the house and location was everything we dreamed it would be.

  •  
  • Fabulous

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    A slice of Heaven!

  •  
  • Review by Mary Jo M

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Jo M from smyrna, georgia recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Very Nice Beachfront Property (but not for 12)

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Decatur, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice beachfront home with fantastic views and convenient beach access, high-end, well-equipped kitchen, good TV and Internet, and tasteful furnishings throughout. Beachside porches are great, although screened porch on main level and porch off master on second level have partially blocked views (to the north and northwest) due to offset from rest of house's beachside footprint. Community swimming pool was a pleasant bonus. Neighborhood boardwalk adjacent to the property is a negative, with constant foot traffic and vehicles parked nearby to access boardwalk. It should be noted that property will not comfortably accomodate 12 (we were somewhat cramped with 8), unless guests want to to sleep 5 in the master bedroom, including moving one of the trundles in the second floor 'twin bedroom' into the second floor master (since there is not enough floor space in the twin bedroom for the two twin beds PLUS the two trundle beds). Also, second floor 'media or bonus room' with a pull out sleeper has inflatable air matress and room is VERY small with poor air circulation and contains closet with HVAC unit. Finally, although unrelated to property per se, we were not pleased with rental agency's posture regarding oil spill in weeks leading up to end of July stay. After initially being told (at time of reservation) that we would be 'taken care of' if oil spill impacted Cape San Blas, we were later advised in an email that we would only be issued a refund if the Cape San Blas beaches CLOSED and that we could contact the BP claims office to pursue a refund if we wanted to cancel. This is in stark contrast to numerous reports from friends and colleagues regarding more accomodating agencies/resorts elsewhere on the Florida panhandle during the oil spill crisis, many of whom proactively contacted guests to offer alternatives, including refunds, before adjacent beaches or water were impacted by oil. Fortunately, our trip was not impacted by the oil spill and we had a great week on

  •  
  • Review by Julie D

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie D from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This place was FABULOUS! We appreciated all of the touches. Everything was thought of in decorating and equipping this beautiful home. The ONLY thing wrong was that the though the fridge looked clean it smelled terribly of shrimp even after I tried cleaning with the 409 I brought. It needed bleach. Other than that everything was absolutely PERFECT.

  •  
  • Review by Trace H

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trace H from Opelika, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the house!

  •  
  • A Great Way to Ring in the New Year!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lilly R from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Memories by the Sea is a beautiful house in a perfect location. Each bedroom overlooks the beach and has it's own balcony. The media room is a great spot for kids to get away and watch a movie. Sunset watching from the hot tub - what could be better! The house was in great shape. It is beautiful, clean, and tastefully decorated. No complaints!

  •  
  • Memories By The Sea Sept 2009

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Overall - it was another awesome vacation. So sad to leave. I will say the cleaning crew could do a better job at prepping the house, but it wasn't "dirty", just not as clean as I would have expected for such a great place. Some minor exterior maintenance is needed, re-staining of the porches and decks and some minor painting touch ups are due given the salt air and sunshine.

    By far though, the best place on the Cape. Suzy at Coastal Joe is great to work with and we are so blessed to be able to stay here. God willing, we will return in 2010.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from alachua, florida recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED our beach vacation!!
    We would have preferred less people around us....we found it difficult to find space on the beach...but, we had perfect weather and a few quiet moments! We'll be back next year.

  •  
  • Beach Trip 2009..one to remember!

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Columbus, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was the most beautifully decorated and so,so comfortable.We loved this home..the really short walk to the beach was aplus,pool was close by and the hot tub was fun also.The staff was always so helpful..thx for fixing the dryer so prompt.The tech was excellent..we loved our stay and the guys caught alot of fish and sharks(that was always fun)Thx again..Andrea and Charlie Billingsley

  •  
  • Even Rain Couldn't Ruin this Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Indianapolis, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous home on one of our favorite beaches anywhere! Unfortunately, we had only 2 days with good weather (out of 7) which has never happened to us at CSB over Spring Break. Only problem was that the hot tub never seemed to work quite right but it rained so much we hardly used it. Coastal Joe service and hospitality was superb!

  •  
  • Great Stay on Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Iowa City, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great house--modern, open, close to the beach, really nice furnishings. A totally relaxing week by the ocean.

  •  
  • Our Memories of Memories by the Sea

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Quite possibly the best vacation we've ever had. After having visited over 15 Caribbean islands, numerous cruises and other land packages, this one comes out on top. The home is spectacular, location is perfect. God blessed my wife and I so much with being able to stay here for the week. Our weather was perfect, the community pool might as well have been our own private pool. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the waves at night under a brilliant canopy of stars was well... perfect.

    We are already hoping to be able to return next year, this time for 2 weeks.

    5 Stars - Highly recommended!!

  •  
  • Review by Emmett B

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emmett B from Macon, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic house.

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber M from Ashville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best yet. Great location, nicely decorated. A wonderful place to enjoy all the cape has to offer.

  •  
  • great hiliday stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jolene J from Eads, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Tthe house was beautiful and well kept. The decks for each bedroom were wonderful, along with the screened porch.

  •  
  • Superb

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda S from Albany, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Would love to come back but the rent increase made it impossible.

  •  
  • GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL HOME!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pam K from North Augusta, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had an incredibly MEMORABLE time! Beautiful 'undiscovered' area of Florida, very friendly laid-back atmosphere! Coastal Joe personnel are first-rate w/lots of insight re. what's going on during your stay at the Cape! Some of us are returning this June!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.710517,-85.382918

4288 Cape San Blas Road Cape San Blas, Florida 32456 +1 (800) 581-2910 Inquiries@CoastalJoeVacationRentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon